Board of Directors

Mayor Thomas M. Menino, Honorary Chair
City of Boston

Lou Casagrande, Chair
Wheelock College, Dean, School of Education, Social Work, Child Life and Family Studies

Roger Brown, Vice Chair
Berklee College of Music, President

Kathy Plazak, Clerk of the Board
Plazak & Associates

Marjorie Bakken
Wheelock College, president emerita

Chris Gabrieli
Massachusetts 2020 Foundation, Co-Founder and Chairman

Daphne Griffin
Boston Centers for Youth and Families, Executive Director

Dr. Carol Johnson
Boston Public Schools, Superintendent

Judith Kurland
City of Boston, Chief of Programs and Partnerships

Claudio Martinez
Hyde Square Task Force, Executive Director

Ned Rimer
Citizens Schools, Co-founder

Amy Ryan
Boston Public Library, President